New Interpol Album Release

Interpol have announced the release date for their new album as September 14, 2010. Interpol will be heading back to Matador for the release of their fourth album (the record company who released their first two full-length albums Turn On The Bright Lights and Antics). Their third album Our Love We Admire, was released by Capitol.

The 5kinny recently posted that the much loved Carlos D. had departed and the band has now announced that former Slint member David Pajo will join them on bass. Apparently Pajo is not the only new member of Interpol – the band reports on their website that Secret Machines’ Brandon Curtis will join the band on their forthcoming tour dates. Curtis will sing and play keyboard.

While you wait patiently (?!) for the new Interpol album, you can follow the guys on their website where they have been continuously releasing news, tour dates and even a free download of the first track off the forthcoming album.

Posted by Kristen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: