Reflection Eternal to drop ‘Revolutions Per Minute’ in May.

It has been 10 years since Talib Kweli and  Hi-Tek dropped their hip hop classic ‘Train of Thought’. The brooding soulful release won over many fans and helped cement both artists’ careers, yet they have not worked together on another release under that moniker until now. Next month their sophomore album ‘Revolutions Per Minute’ will be hitting the shelves in what will be one of the most anticipated album releases of the year. Source Magazine gave the album a preemptive 4 1/2 mics last month, going on to say that, “While ‘Train of Thought’ placed Hip-Hoppers into a soulful, spiritual trance that could be likened to Tribe’s ‘Low End Theory,’ ‘Revolutions Per Minute’ adopts a modern Public Enemy timbre with lyrical grace and production that doesn’t alienate.” The LP sees collaborations with Estelle, Mos Def, Jay Electronica, J. Cole and Bun B among others and  we have already had a taste with tracks ‘In This World’ , ‘Back Again’, ‘Strangers’, ‘Just Begun’ and ‘Midnight Hour’ already out and about on the internet. Check out the tracks on their Myspace page here and take a peek at the clips below.

One response to “Reflection Eternal to drop ‘Revolutions Per Minute’ in May.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: