Shane MacGowan leaves you Spellbound

Now I know it was for a good cause, but ‘We Are the World 25′, left a lot to be desired musically. Thank you to Shane MacGowan from The Pogues for stepping in to make this awesome benefit song for Haiti.

MacGowan pulled together this all star crew to create a remake of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins‘ 1956 hit ‘I Put A Spell On You’. The song features Nick Cave, Mick Jones (The Clash), Bobby Gillespie (Primal Scream), Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols), Chrissie Hynde (The Pretenders), Cait O’Riordan, Paloma Faith, Eliza Doolittle and Johnny Depp on guitar.

Posted by Kristen Wehlow.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: